Monday, March 12, 2018

Peanut Allergy Friendly Baseball 2018: Kansas Ciity Royals Peanut Allergy Friendly Suite

We couldn't keep up with all the peanut allergy friendly games without your help! Thanks goes to Patrick Q. for letting us know about Kansas City Royals Peanut Allergy Friendly Games this season.

There are 5 games with a peanut allergy friendly suite this year. Tickets are $65 to $75 each. They do include food and a beverage. For more info and to purchase tickets, please visit the Royals Peanut Allergy Friendly Games Page, listed above.

Peanut Allergy Friendly Baseball 2018: Peanut-Free Area South Bend Cubs June 3 Game

A big thanks goes to Erica H.A. for sharing news about the South Bend Cub's peanut allergy friendly game in June. Check out this link:

It's Sunday June 3,only $19 per person and only 40 seats are available, so hurry!

"People interested in purchasing tickets can call the South Bend Cubs at (574)-235-9988 or stop by the Box Office at Four Winds Field, located at 501 W. South Street."

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Peanut Allergy Friendly Baseball 2018: Tigers Peanut Allergy Friendly Days

Received the below email regarding the Detroit Tigers' Peanut Allergy Friendly Games

On, the Detroit Tigers provide information about this season's peanut allergy friendly games which are scheduled for April 21, April 22 and May 26.Tickets may also be purchase on that web page.

A big thanks goes to the Tigers for making these games possible.

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Peanut Allergy Friendly Baseball 2018: Cincinnati Reds and FAACT

FAACT (Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Connection Team) has partnered with the Cincinnati Reds to hold three (3) "peanut-sensitive" games this year: May 18, June 7, and August 15.  All of the details are available on FAACT's website. There is a great deal of superb food allergy information on the FAACT website, including their poster about the signs and symptoms of anaphylaxis, so please be sure to take a look around their website and consider supporting them.

To order tickets for one of the Reds' peanut-sensitive games, visit the Reds' website.

Peanut Allergy Friendly Baseball 2018: Milwaukee Brewers

Thanks to a tip from food allergy friend Patrick, we are excited to tell you about the peanut controlled areas at Milwaukee Brewers games this season. There are five (5) games with peanut controlled areas:

Monday, June 11 7:10 CDT versus the Cubs
Thursday, June 21 7:10 CDT versus the Cardinals
Friday, July 20 7:10 CDT versus the Dodgers
Friday, August 3 7:10 CDT versus the Rockies and
Friday, September 28 7:10 CDT versus the Tigers

Tickets will go on sale in March! Seats are in the Club Outfield Box Sections 306 and 307. Limit 8 per order.

For more information, visit the Brewer's website.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Food Allergies in the News: Food Allergies Don't Slow These Athletes Down

In case you missed it, here is a news story about Canadian olympic athletes who happen to have fish allergies. Take a look and be inspired!

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Peanut Allergy Friendly Baseball 2018: Toronto BlueJays

Greetings everyone!

Below is some information we've just received from Debbie Bruce, Director of the Canadian Anaphylaxis Initiative. A big thank you goes out to Debbie for keeping us in the loop! 

2018 Toronto Blue Jays Season Peanut/Nut Reduced Zone
Tickets for the Peanut/Nut Reduced Zone go on sale February 8, 2018 at 10 am
·  Sat Mar 31 vs. NYY Honda Opening Weekend; Justin Smoak Bobblehead
·  Tue Apr 17 vs KC
·  Sun May 13 vs. Bos Mother’s Day; Kevin Pillar Caped Replica Jersey
·  Sun Jun 10 vs. Bal Jr. Jays
·  Fri Jun 15 vs. Was
·  Tue Jun 19 vs. Atl MLB Bag Giveaway
·  Sun Jul 1 vs. Det Canada Day; Blue Jay Red Hat Day
·  Wed Jul 4 vs. NYM
·  Mon Jul 23 vs. Min
·  Wed Aug 8 vs. Bos Aaron Sanchez Blue Replica Jersey
·  Mon Aug 20 vs. Bal
·  Fri Aug 24 vs. Phi
·  Wed Sep 5 vs. TB
·  Sun Sep 9 vs. Cle Jr. Jays-Back to School Days; Buck Martinez ‘Get Up’ Alarm Clock
·  Sat Sep 22 vs. TB Fan Appreciation Weekend; Blue Jays Convertible Mittens

Section 204 will be expanded to the aisle this season 2 Saturdays, 4 Sundays; 2 Jr. Jays games (16%); 15/81 games - 19% of all games

Please post pictures and experiences to Facebook Page

The CFL Edmonton Oilers play at Commonwealth Stadium - It has been peanut/nut free since 2006.

The CFL Hamilton Tiger-Cats stadium is also peanut/nut free and also has EpiPens on hand